Solahart Newcastle Reviews & Testimonials

Solahart Newcastle are your local Solar specialists with over 10,000 Hot water, Solar Power System or Solar Battery installations in the Newcastle and Hunter Region in the last 10 years.

We are a truly local company that can take you through the entire process from end to end with over 40 local staff.

With a team of licensed and professionally trained Solahart Tradesmen, Solahart Newcastle & Hunter Region use no Sub-Contractors. This means, you’re dealing with one of our team throughout your entire Solar Process.

Solahart Newcastle are proud to deliver high levels of service and have a 4.8 star average on Google Reviews.

Our products also have some of the longest warranties in market and have received a number of awards, including being award by Canstar Blue as having the highest customer satisfaction of all solar installers in 2023.

Don’t just take our word for it, take a look through some of our many recent installations and reviews from customers below.

customer review scores

Google logo
4.8/5

Rated 4.8 from 479 Google reviews

4.4/5

Rated 4.6 from 69 Facebook reviews

4.4/5

Rated 4.4 from 106 Solar Quotes reviews

Your Solar Quotes logo
4.4/5

Rated 4.95 from 109 Your Solar Quotes reviews

Solahart logo
4.4/5

Rated 4.8 from 960 Solahart reviews

Recent reviews from local customers

reviews of solar installations

Solar power installation in Seaham by Solahart Newcastle
5 star rating. Solar hot water system installation. The only concern was that the installers were not aware that this was an open circuit system and that they would need to fit frost control valves. Once alerted they fitted these valves and all was well. Since installed the system has been working well. R.J. Francis

Bob & Jen

FROM Seaham

Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
May 2024
Solar power installation in Singleton Heights by Solahart Newcastle
Sales rep was excellent , install team arrived on time and clearly right across the task at hand. Team leader was excellent . Only one minor problem with the scheduling of work. We were given an installation date then the day before install were told it would be deferred as they hadn’t inspected work site . On inspection the installation date was further pushed due to slope of the roof, needed extra workers to assist with job. Disappointing delay when it was noted originally the roof slope was greater than normal. I needed to make contact with scheduler to finally arrive at an installation date – better communication would have been appreciated

Rob & Elaine

FROM Singleton Heights

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
May 2024
Solar power installation in Cessnock by Solahart Newcastle

Craig

FROM Cessnock

Consultant: The Solahart Team
May 2024
Solar power installation in Thornton by Solahart Newcastle

Adam

FROM Thornton

Consultant: Bryant Simons
April 2024
Solar power installation in Cessnock by Solahart Newcastle
Polite and professional work crew, explained everything I asked and more

Russell

FROM Cessnock

Consultant: Phoebe Brown
April 2024
Solar power installation in Kurri Kurri by Solahart Newcastle
Excellent performance from my 10kw system quick and professional installation 100% happy with it 5 stars

Jamie

FROM Kurri Kurri

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
April 2024
Solar power installation in Waratah by Solahart Newcastle
Solahart Newcastle has been professional and supportive in the process of having solar panels installed. Highly recommend this genuine company!

Kerry

FROM Waratah

Consultant: Trent Carter
March 2024
Solar power installation in Cassilis by Solahart Newcastle
Very impressed with all of the team at solarhart Newcastle Nick was very professional and friendly in the way he presented the options for solar to me. And recommended the perfect system to us. Crew arrived on time and the team was very polite efficient and hardworking Respected the work that they were doing tidied up nicely at the end of the job. And explained all to me. This crew knows what they are doing bigtime, would recommend them without hesitation. Thankyou Kindly Chris Brown Eagleview Cassilis NSW Big shoutout to Chris Taylor the MD he runs a terrific organisation

Chris

FROM Cassilis

Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
March 2024
Solar power installation in Belmont North by Solahart Newcastle
Great experience all round! Solahart took the time to explain the differences in solar technology, answered all of my questions and provided fantastic service from the initial enquiry with Bryant, right through to the admin team organising the install, to the guys that did the install on the day, professional, stress free and easy. Thoroughly recommended! Thanks!

Mathew

FROM Belmont North

Consultant: Bryant Simons
March 2024
Solar power installation in Muswellbrook by Solahart Newcastle
I highly recommend Solahart Newcastle 5 Stars quality service and friendly staff Great jobs guys

Matthew

FROM Muswellbrook

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
March 2024
Solar power installation in Cessnock by Solahart Newcastle
Prompt and professional and friendly

Lucy

FROM Cessnock

Consultant: Bryant Simons
March 2024
Solar power installation in Eleebana by Solahart Newcastle
Great job, done on time and on budget. Took down the old TV aerial too.

Jon

FROM Eleebana

Consultant: Trent Carter
March 2024
Solar power installation in Williamtown by Solahart Newcastle
Prompt, courteous & reliable service when my awful old heat pump died. You get to speak with real local people who could not have been more professional. Thanks Solahart *****

Mary

FROM Williamtown

Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
March 2024
Solar power installation in Adamstown Heights by Solahart Newcastle
Solahart provided us competitive options, and a professional installation for our system. They were incredibly responsive to our questions from our initial enquiry through to post-installation. Would highly recommend!

Nathan

FROM Adamstown Heights

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
February 2024
Solar power installation in Blackalls Park by Solahart Newcastle
The Solarhart panel installation appeared to be efficient, professional and friendly. I have no problems whatsoever. Than you very much for everything. Regards Robyn

Robyn

FROM Blackalls Park

Consultant: Bryant Simons
January 2024
Solar power installation in Kotara by Solahart Newcastle
This was a thoroughly professional installation. The team worked industriously and unobtrusively.My preferences were sought and implemented. Happy to recommend Solarhart.

Len

FROM Kotara

Consultant: Josh Finney
January 2024
Solar power installation in Butterwick by Solahart Newcastle
Was great dealing with Solar-heart, from sales to installation everything was professionally organised. Thank you team

David

FROM Butterwick

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
January 2024
Solar power installation in Merriwa by Solahart Newcastle

Harold

FROM Merriwa

Consultant: Trent Carter
February 2024
Solar power installation in Merewether Heights by Solahart Newcastle
The whole process was very easy

Kelly

FROM Merewether Heights

Consultant: Bryant Simons
January 2024
Solar power installation in Cliftleigh by Solahart Newcastle
Could not be happier with service provided. From initial contact, having someone come out to give us a quote, booking in a date for installation then calling to see if we were available for install 5 weeks ahead of installation schedule due to an opening. From office staff to on-site quote to installers, A class professionalism. We would highly recommend solar hart to anyone, and we do

Ben

FROM Cliftleigh

Consultant: Josh Finney
January 2024
Solar power installation in Corlette by Solahart Newcastle
All of our interactions with Solahart representatives has been very good, including sales, service and Installation. The entire process was easy and the installation was smooth, efficient … and quicker than expected! It’s only been in for 10 days but we have been very happy with the results and savings so far. The monitoring app ensures you can easily analyse ongoing activity. We have recommended Solahart and their product to a number of people already. Thanks Solahart

Michele

FROM Corlette

Consultant: Josh Finney
January 2024
Solar power installation in Cardiff by Solahart Newcastle
Good thanks

Bruce

FROM Cardiff

Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
January 2024
Solar power installation in Medowie by Solahart Newcastle
The Solarhart team that came to install were very polite tradesmen. They were very efficient and professional. The head tradie was very knowledgeable who answered any of my question truthfully and in depth. I am very happy with the installation

George

FROM Medowie

Consultant: Trent Carter
January 2024
Solar power installation in Aberglasslyn by Solahart Newcastle
very easy to deal with and a job well done

Wayne

FROM Aberglasslyn

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
January 2024
Solar power installation in West Wallsend by Solahart Newcastle

Corby

FROM West Wallsend

Consultant: Trent Carter
December 2023
Solar power installation in Salt Ash by Solahart Newcastle
Very great service nil problems

Jurgen

FROM Salt Ash

Consultant: Josh Finney
December 2023
Solar power installation in Singleton by Solahart Newcastle

David

FROM Singleton

Consultant: Trent Carter
December 2023
Solar power installation in Tighes Hill by Solahart Newcastle
Great service, we did have a few issues with the App now & again but this was sorted out.

Glenn & Penton

FROM Tighes Hill

Consultant: Bryant Simons
December 2023
Solar power installation in Macquarie Hills by Solahart Newcastle
This is our second product purchased and installed by Solahart. Every step of the process was simple and quick. Bryant was very professional and patient with our quoting process. The installation was over and done with in half a day and we were using the app within a matter of days. Very happy with the service and products so far.

Jacquie

FROM Macquarie Hills

Consultant: Bryant Simons
November 2023
Solar power installation in Merewether by Solahart Newcastle
Thanks Solarhart team Newcastle. You guys were very professional from the moment we booked you until the moment you left the property. I am still amazing you managed to do all that work in one day on our Merewether property. We are delighted. Thank you.

Lisa

FROM Merewether

Consultant: Trent Carter
November 2023
Solar power installation in Charlestown by Solahart Newcastle

Grahame

FROM Charlestown

Consultant: Bryant Simons
November 2023
Solar power installation in Woodberry by Solahart Newcastle
Sola hart installed my heat pump water heater and they done a great job I would recommend them to all thank you

Jeff

FROM Woodberry

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
November 2023
Solar power installation in Belmont South by Solahart Newcastle
All Good , works well service was good.

Robert

FROM Belmont South

Consultant: Trent Carter
October 2023
Solar power installation in Tenambit by Solahart Newcastle
Thanks to the team for a pretty seamless experience, from sales call to installation. Now we get to enjoy hot water provided by the sun! The perfect partner to our existing solar power setup.

Ben

FROM Tenambit

Consultant: Nathan Chapple
October 2023
Solar power installation in Belmont North by Solahart Newcastle
More than happy Would highly recommend

Glynis

FROM Belmont North

Consultant: The Solahart Team
October 2023
Solar power installation in Kilaben Bay by Solahart Newcastle
Recently had extra panels and upgrade of inverter added to my system. I am very happy with the service provided. The work was done to a very high standard, and I am happy with the results. The team that came to install were professional and completed the installation in a timely manner. I would recommend Solahart to anyone looking at going solar.

Mark

FROM Kilaben Bay

Consultant: Trent Carter
October 2023
Solar power installation in Fingal Bay by Solahart Newcastle
The team from Solahart that came out for the installation were great. They were professional and friendly. They installed our split hot water system without any fuss. Nick was great when he came out to quote the system. He was knowledgable and explained things well. Everything is working really well, and I can see our usage from the grid has been already reduced by quite a lot. Thank you Solahart.

Dougal

FROM Fingal Bay

Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
October 2023
Solar power installation in Marks Point by Solahart Newcastle
I give you 5 stars+ for your service and how polite the people were who in stalled my solar pannels. So thank you it is much appreciated.

Gregory

FROM Marks Point

Consultant: Josh Finney
September 2023
Solar power installation in Charlestown by Solahart Newcastle

Mrs Armstrong

FROM Charlestown

Consultant: Trent Carter
September 2023
Solar power installation in Corlette by Solahart Newcastle
courteous, hard working team. Very pleased with the result.

Margaret

FROM Corlette

Consultant: Trent Carter
September 2023

How much can Solahart Newcastle save you?

Book your free on-site
solar assessment

4.7/5
Rated 4.8 from

Book Your Free On-Site Solar Assessment

Search the Solahart Newcastle website