Solahart Newcastle Reviews & Testimonials

Solahart Newcastle are your local Solar specialists with over 10,000 Hot water, Solar Power System or Solar Battery installations in the Newcastle and Hunter Region in the last 10 years.

We are a truly local company that can take you through the entire process from end to end with over 40 local staff.

With a team of licensed and professionally trained Solahart Tradesmen, Solahart Newcastle & Hunter Region use no Sub-Contractors. This means, you’re dealing with one of our team throughout your entire Solar Process.

Solahart Newcastle are proud to deliver high levels of service and have a 4.8 star average on Google Reviews.

Our products also have some of the longest warranties in market and have received a number of awards.

Don’t just take our word for it, take a look through some of our many recent installations and reviews from customers below.

Google logo
4.8
4.8/5
from 231 Google reviews
Facebook name logo
3.9
3.9/5
from 21 Facebook reviews
Solar Quotes name Logo
4.3
4.3/5
from 73 Solar Quotes reviews
Your Solar Quotes logo
4.95
4.95/5
from 109 Your Solar Quotes reviews
solahart logo 60h
4.8
4.8/5
from 675 Solahart reviews

Recent reviews from local customers

Don Metcraft
5/5
Google G Logo
6 May 2022
Chris from Georgetown
5/5
Your service was crap. You send wrong Invoices for work. You do not respond to emails efficiently. You send wrong information to Energy retailers. You deny being paid for the work even when being advised of payment. I want Tax Invoice for Deposoit Paid of $ 200 by 29 April 2022.
29 April 2022
Chris from Georgetown
5/5
Your service is the worst I have encountered for many years! Your back office staff can’t even process basic questions responsively. Your staff sent the installation information to the wrong Electricity Retailer and then I had to spend days trying to establish why you could not even get that right. You do not respond to valid questions from your customers during your installation. You send information to the wrong supporting businesses during your process. You send the wrong Tax Invoice amount to your customer, which I had to get you to correct. You deny being paid, when your records clearly show that the appropriate payment has been made and confirmed by the customer who paid you. Your manager was not helpful at all, but tried to make out it was another problem with your system and was not apolegetic, but it was my problem for paying your Invoice as stated on your Invoice! You did not provide a legitimate Tax Invoice for deposit. Please provide that Invoice for $200 Deposit.
29 April 2022
Chris from Georgetown
5/5
Your service is the worst I have encountered for many years! Your back office staff can’t even process basic questions responsively. Your staff sent the installation information to the wrong Electricity Retailer and then I had to spend days trying to establish why you could not even get that right. You do not respond to valid questions from your customers during your installation. You send information to the wrong supporting businesses during your process. You send the wrong Tax Invoice amount to your customer, which I had to get you to correct. You deny being paid, when your records clearly show that the appropriate payment has been made and confirmed by the customer who paid you. Your manager was not helpful at all, but tried to make out it was another problem with your system and was not apolegetic, but it was my problem for paying your Invoice as stated on your Invoice! You did not provide a legitimate Tax Invoice for deposit. Please provide that Invoice for $200 Deposit.
29 April 2022
Chris Bushby
4/5
Google G Logo
28 April 2022
Mick
5/5
Google G Logo
22 April 2022
Stewart Smeed
5/5
Google G Logo
Excellent, prompt and professional service to replace our hot water system.
22 April 2022
Ben Robins
5/5
Google G Logo
Great service. Came to the house, explained everything, worked out a good deal. Installation was easy and now saving big $$$ on power! Highly recommend!
12 April 2022
K S
4/5
Google G Logo
Very professional The sales consultant was very informative and gave me all the information I needed. The group of boys who installed my system were very quick, system looks neat and tidy, no rubbish was left behind. And I received a phone call from the sales rep a few days after install to see if I had any questions Very pleased
5 April 2022
Derek Marshall
5/5
Google G Logo
Very happy with the whole process from quoting to acceptance and installation. Communication regarding installation dates etc was very good. The techs who installed the system were professional and have done a professional job of the installation and we’re tidy and respectful. Would recommend.
2 April 2022
Ben Lange
5/5
Google G Logo
Solahart’s Bryant was superb, proposing the solutions/options and providing the supporting explanation of a solar split hot water system to replace our very old and inefficient system. The business’s approach of doing a site visit and hearing our needs and family values in person wasn’t originally expected, however stands out for me, and likely other previous clients, as positive customer experience.
1 April 2022
Tony
5/5
Google G Logo
The crew upgraded our system and were fantastic to deal with, from sales to back office, to the staff onsite. Great team to deal with. Highly recommend
31 March 2022
Chris from Georgetown
Your service was crap. You send wrong Invoices for work. You do not respond to emails efficiently. You send wrong information to Energy retailers. You deny being paid for the work even when being advised of payment. I want Tax Invoice for Deposoit Paid of $ 200 by 29 April 2022.
April 2022
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Chris from Georgetown
Your service is the worst I have encountered for many years! Your back office staff can’t even process basic questions responsively. Your staff sent the installation information to the wrong Electricity Retailer and then I had to spend days trying to establish why you could not even get that right. You do not respond to valid questions from your customers during your installation. You send information to the wrong supporting businesses during your process. You send the wrong Tax Invoice amount to your customer, which I had to get you to correct. You deny being paid, when your records clearly show that the appropriate payment has been made and confirmed by the customer who paid you. Your manager was not helpful at all, but tried to make out it was another problem with your system and was not apolegetic, but it was my problem for paying your Invoice as stated on your Invoice! You did not provide a legitimate Tax Invoice for deposit. Please provide that Invoice for $200 Deposit.
April 2022
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Chris from Georgetown
Your service is the worst I have encountered for many years! Your back office staff can’t even process basic questions responsively. Your staff sent the installation information to the wrong Electricity Retailer and then I had to spend days trying to establish why you could not even get that right. You do not respond to valid questions from your customers during your installation. You send information to the wrong supporting businesses during your process. You send the wrong Tax Invoice amount to your customer, which I had to get you to correct. You deny being paid, when your records clearly show that the appropriate payment has been made and confirmed by the customer who paid you. Your manager was not helpful at all, but tried to make out it was another problem with your system and was not apolegetic, but it was my problem for paying your Invoice as stated on your Invoice! You did not provide a legitimate Tax Invoice for deposit. Please provide that Invoice for $200 Deposit.
April 2022
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Rebecca from Cessnock
Great service.
March 2022
Sales Consultant: Anthony Roberts
Solar power installation in Singleton by Solahart Newcastle
Tony from Singleton
Solarhart Newcastle is the total feel good experience,the people,the product,the service,are all 5star. I am so pleased with the decision I made.
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Maryland by Solahart Newcastle
Daniel from Maryland
Thanks Bryant for answering all of my questions and also to the team of guys who did the installation – we are very happy with our solar install!
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Bryant Simons
Solar power installation in Brandy Hill by Solahart Newcastle
Janelle from Brandy Hill
We are very happy with the whole experience – from the initial Sales visit onsite where the options and process were clearly explained to help us choose what was right for our home, through to the installation day where the organisation, efficiency and communication from the team was outstanding. The solution is just brilliant and I love being able to monitor our production and consumption via the mobile app!
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Medowie by Solahart Newcastle
Scott from Medowie
The Solahart installation was done promptly and professionally. I had energy from the sun by the end of the day. Also i good crew of blokes did the install, very friendly.
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Belmont North by Solahart Newcastle
Karen from Belmont North
Absolutely love our new Solar panels. The team at Solahart were fantastic. Excellent service and so professional. Installation was earlier and the installation team were also very friendly and professional. Would thoroughly recommend Solahart to everyone.
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Muswellbrook by Solahart Newcastle
Malcolm from Muswellbrook
All good the men were terrific and they cleaned up spot on thanks
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Salamander Bay by Solahart Newcastle
Graeme from Salamander Bay
From start to finish everything was very professional Kept us informed at every stage We are extremely happy and would recommend Solarhart
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Bryant Simons
Solar power installation in Corlette by Solahart Newcastle
Chris from Corlette
Efficient and professional service by both sales and installation team
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Rutherford by Solahart Newcastle
Bill from Rutherford
Excellent service. Highly recommended. From initial inquiry through to installation and after sales support I am unable to fault the team or the service. Thanks to Liam for the initial setup and to the installation team for a very smooth, professional installation and after sales work. Thanks to the admin staff for managing my inquiries with warmth and professionalism. Couldn’t be happier. Regards Bill & Lorna
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Blackalls Park by Solahart Newcastle
Allyn from Blackalls Park
Liam was very easy to talk to about location of panels, with the options. The computer display was a great help in seeing how he panels would look on the roof. Very clear explantion of costs and options. The installation team were very efficient and again explained all steps. Very happy with the result. Allyn Douglass
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Kanwal by Solahart Newcastle
Stephen from Kanwal
Hi I’m Stephen Wilkinson I recently had solar installed on my roof by solahart Newcastle, I found the entire team,helpful, curtious and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of getting solar products.
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Daina Mallise
Solar power installation in Corlette by Solahart Newcastle
Ron from Corlette
Outstanding service by all involved from Rodney to the excellent installation crew and the office, highly recommend Solarhart.
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Lochinvar by Solahart Newcastle
Lisa from Lochinvar
The guy’s from Solarhart whom installed our solar panels & hotwater system were very friendly, hard working boy’s! It was a big install which had serveral guy’s doing different job’s from Labour, electrical & plumbing! I couldn’t believe a team working so hard & professional installing & removal of old hot water system plus old solar panels on roof could possibly achieve all this in one day! Thankyou for such a good team effort! I totally recommend anyone wanting solar to not think twice on ringing you for the job! Thanks Lisa
November 2021
Sales Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
Solar power installation in Louth Park by Solahart Newcastle
Richard from Louth Park
Very prompt and efficient service in ordering and installation
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Daina Mallise
Solar power installation in Singleton by Solahart Newcastle
Mike from Singleton
Solarhart, were very professional from start to finish. Kept in touch, to explain what was happening throughout. Quick installation, with hot water the same day as installation. Very pleased with Solarhart unit. Cheers Mike
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Arcadia Vale by Solahart Newcastle
Robyn from Arcadia Vale
Our experience with Solahart has been positive throughout the entire process. Our rep Rodney was prompt, informative and so helpful, explaining all my questions thoroughly. The install guys were great at their job and respectful. The office staff have been great as well. The app for usage is easy to read and when I had a question the office team took the time to explain. I have not had a power bill yet and I’m looking forward to seeing the results dollar wise. Well done Solahart – would recommend you for sure.
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Paxton by Solahart Newcastle
Katie from Paxton
This is the second time we have called on Rodney to help us with our solar. On both occasions he has been friendly and informative and always willing to answer all our questions. He is honest and reliable and always available to take our calls. We would highly recommend anyone looking for information on solar to contact Rodney. We thank him for helping us with our home!
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Medowie by Solahart Newcastle
Mark from Medowie
The process was great from initial call, to inspection and installation. Timeframes were met which was a pleasant surprise no excuses like Covid/Back order/Boat delayed when they said it would only be two week. Solarhart is a definite recommendation from our house when it comes to Solar Battery. Can’t fault, inspection, sales and installers kept us informed from start to finish. We would definitely go with Solahart for any Solar/Battery Storage needs. Thanks Team. Regards, Mark and Lisa
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Clarence Town by Solahart Newcastle
Rebecca & Darren from Clarence Town
From quote to installation, the Solahart experience has been positive. Guidance provided by Liam at on-site quotation was appreciated. Administration/office contact was always polite and professional. Our wishes regarding placement of panels to provide the best look for our roof, was followed to exacting standards. Panels are soaking up the sun and we are saving money on our electricity. Thanks Solarhart team
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Thornton by Solahart Newcastle
Tracey from Thornton
Great product, professional service and installation.
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
Solar power installation in Rutherford by Solahart Newcastle
Daniel from Rutherford
The whole experience from start to finish was very professional, from Rodney explaining the products and different system sizes and getting the quotes through the same day. Was always happy to answer any questions before and after the installation. The team that did the install were all a good bunch who were also happy to answer any questions I had with the install. All up did an awesome job, system looks ands works amazing. Would definitely recommend Rodney and the Solahart team if your even considering getting solar for your home. Thanks again, cheers 🍻
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Macquarie Hills by Solahart Newcastle
Jacob from Macquarie Hills
Super happy with these guys, from Rodney coming out to quote and take us through the process to the install team on the day, very professional and great service!
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Muswellbrook by Solahart Newcastle
Craig from Muswellbrook
Great company to deal with. Everything was done to a high standard. Could not have been happier
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Rodney Clare
Solar power installation in Tanilba Bay by Solahart Newcastle
Harry from Tanilba Bay
The service was fantastic from start to finish. I couldn’t be happier with how the installation was done. I’ll be happy to recommend your team.
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Nicholas Aarts
Solar power installation in Corlette by Solahart Newcastle
Todd from Corlette
Sensational from start to finish. Job completed two days after accepting quote which was amazing. Professional, seamless install and the system is working beautifully. Can’t recommend Solarhart highly enough. Todd O’Brien Corlette
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Liam Higgins
Solar power installation in Warners Bay by Solahart Newcastle
Alan from Warners Bay
On time punctual clean n tidy
October 2021
Sales Consultant: Bryant Simons

How much can Solahart Newcastle save you?

Book your free in-home appointment

Solahart Newcastle:
Your Trusted Solar Installer

Rated 4.8 on Google
4.8/5

Based on 228 reviews

Solahart is a solar power company that pioneered the use of solar energy in Australia with a copper hot water tank in 1953.

We are industry leaders in solar energy installations and proudly serve all parts of Newcastle and the Hunter with the best brands of solar products available including the latest battery technology from Tesla. The Solahart service areas include Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Cessnock, Singleton, Upper Hunter, Raymond Terrace and Port Stephens.

Solahart is a Clean Energy Council Approved Solar Retailer in Australia.

Our team is made up of electrical and plumbing experts with most having 20 plus years of experience. We look forward to solving your solar power needs.

Solahart is an approved solar retailer - approved by the Clean Energy Council
Solahart Newcastle is recognised by SolarQuotes as a Gold Rated Solar Supplier

Call us on
1300 362 821

Book Your Free In-Home Appointment

Enquire Now

Message us
via Messenger

Book Your Free On-Site Solar Assessment